Patrick B
United States
Saint Louis
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
If a unit is moving, and then due to opportunity fire, is broken...

does it use the broken movement number as the current # of MP's? Or does it use the # of MP's it started out with?

(We had a leader taking fire, and then he broke, and the other player wanted to move him the full previous amount of movement, while I thought the movement should be reduced)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Buetow
United States
McHenry
Illinois
flag msg tools
Combat Commander Archivist
badge
Move! Advance! Fire! Rout! Recover! Artillery Denied! Artillery Request! Command Confusion...say what?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The broken amount. Which usually means it's done moving.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
At all times, you compare the total number of MPs expended so far, to the unit's current movement allowance, to determine if it can move further.

If the unit is currently broken, then its current movement allowance is based on its broken stats. If the unit is currently not broken, then its current movement allowance is based on its unbroken stats. Whether it was broken earlier in the turn (or subject to other, different modifiers) is irrelevant.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harald Torvatn
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
bignickel wrote:
If a unit is moving, and then due to opportunity fire, is broken...

does it use the broken movement number as the current # of MP's? Or does it use the # of MP's it started out with?

(We had a leader taking fire, and then he broke, and the other player wanted to move him the full previous amount of movement, while I thought the movement should be reduced)


When a unit has used as many or more movement points than it has, it can not move any more. It has the number printed on the counter, + any leader bonus, + any road bonus, -any penalty for carrying weapons. Most times, breaking will casuse it to have as few or fewer MPs than it has used, and it must stop.
1 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.