Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Shadows over Camelot: Merlin's Company» Forums » Rules

Subject: sir lamorak rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ed Collins
United States
West Richland
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can Sir Lamorak when using the "lose one life point" for the progression of evil phase prevent the life loss by using his special power?

and if so can he also use it when he loses a life point to do an additional heroic action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gilles Duchesne
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
shred121569 wrote:
Can Sir Lamorak when using the "lose one life point" for the progression of evil phase prevent the life loss by using his special power?

and if so can he also use it when he loses a life point to do an additional heroic action?

No & no. Spending a life point is a different from losing one.

I know it's been clarified somewhere, maybe by the authors themselves, but I don't immediately recall how I got that. You'll just have to trust me on this, I guess...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Castellanos
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
See here:

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/325760/translation-of-br...

The explanation can be viewed as so:

The difference between LOSING and SPENDING a life point.
The difference between INVOLUNTARILY and VOLUNTARILY losing a life point.

Lamorak can only use his ability when he INVOLUNTARILY loses a life point. Otherwise, not only would he be too powerful, he would also make Sir Geraint's power redundant and useless (http://www.boardgamegeek.com/image/349380/shadows-over-camel...)

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich P
United Kingdom
Sheffield
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
I didn't know what to do with my UberBadge, so I left it as a GeekBadge.
badge
Planning...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh no! We played this wrong on Sunday. Now we need a rematch.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.