Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Talisman (Revised 4th Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: how to discard objects? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel
Australia
Stratton
Western Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When a character is at full capacity with objects (with or with out a mule) and he then picks up another object from the adventure card pile what does he do?

Can he discard one of his object cards to the discard pile and keep the new object card or does he have to instantly throw away the new object he has aquired?

also dose the same thing apply if you have aquired an object from anthor character?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Eastside, Esq.
United States
Richmond Hts.
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 12 - Object Carrying Limits

"Any character acquiring more than four objects must decide which to keep. The remainder are immediately placed faceup on the character's space" (italics mine).

So, if you exceed your limit, you choose which to discard, and those that are chosen are put faceup in the space you are in.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bart de Groot
United Kingdom
Oxfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Or if you have the alchemist ability turn them into gold.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Unsworth
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
bdegroot wrote:
Or if you have the alchemist ability turn them into gold.


Ahhh but can you? I mean if you have to "immediately" place them (the excess items) face up on the characters space then by extension you can't do anything else.

Having said that we play that you can do what you want to reduce the number of items, drink a potion for example.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.