Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Memoir '44» Forums » Rules

Subject: LOS question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
F H
United Kingdom
UK
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A Tank on a hill wants to hit the artillery on the plain laid out like this...

Tank On Hill
Hill
Art' on Plain

Does the hill in the middle block line of sight?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Earl
United States
Portage
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes it blocks line of sight.

From the card compendium:

http://www.daysofwonder.com/memoir44/en/content/cards_compen...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
René Christensen
Denmark
Solroed Strand
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
But the artillery can hit the tank!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Kukla
United States
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Artillery would be able to attack the tank. Artillery ignores LOS and terrain effects.

Am I right in thinking this? I don't have the reference page in the rule book, but I pretty sure this is correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Earl
United States
Portage
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Artillery always ignores line of sight.

http://www.daysofwonder.com/memoir44/en/content/cards_compen...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fredrik Borg
Sweden
Lund
Skåne
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cheng wrote:
ColtsFan76 wrote:
Slotracer wrote:
But the artillery can hit the tank!

No it can't. LOS is reciprocal in this game. If one unit has LOS, they both do. If one doesn't, neither does.


What??

Artillery always ignores line of sight.

http://www.daysofwonder.com/memoir44/en/content/cards_compen...


The artillery can attack, it ignores LOS.

Fredrik.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.