Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

World in Flames» Forums » Rules

Subject: WIFFE Q: railmove ressource and units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
darune
Denmark
flag msg tools
mb
Rules excert:

for units:

"
Your rail move can only enter or leave a hex in an enemy ZOC if there is a friendly land unit in that hex both before and after the rail move. Its move must stop when it enters an enemy ZOC.
"

for ressources:

"
The resource’s move can only enter or leave a hex in an enemy ZOC if there is a friendly land unit in the hex. Its move must stop when it enters an enemy ZOC. If the resource is in the same hex as the destination factory, it can be used there regardless of enemy ZOCs.
"

They seem to be under the same rules and maybe somewhat different from railsupply.

So for example lets say a have railline A-B-C (A is adjecent to B and B is adjecent to C). The enemy has a ZOC in B.

Q1. I have a unit a B, is it possible to railmove another unit/ressource from A to C ?
Q2. I don't have a unit in B, Now im sure i cannot move from A to C, but is it still possible to railmove a unit/ressource from A to B ?

Q3. Suppose the enemy has ZOC in both A and B and there is a friendly unit in both A and B can another unit/ressource be railmoved from A to B ?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henning Afzelius
Denmark
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi

Q1 NO ,you can NOT rail a unit from A to C the unit in B will just allow you to rail from A to B. If the units was not there you could not even rail from A to B as you ask in Q2.

Q2 NO ,without a units ZOC blocked hexes can NOT be railed into.
Do notice that the need to be a unit in the ZOC bloced hex is just at the start of the railmove phase, you could sail a units into a empty ZOC bloced hex and then later in the impuls rail into the hex

Q3 YES ,the ZOC blocks in the frist hex the res/unit ENTERS, as you dont enter the hex you start in you CAN rail from A to B.
This allows some factorys to build even when isolated/blocked by ZOC if there is res. in the pocked and units in the hexes.

Hope this helps
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
darune
Denmark
flag msg tools
mb
It does, thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.