Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Richard III: The Wars of the Roses» Forums » Rules

Subject: Foraging rules? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Guatemala
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi to all. It's so exciting to have this game finally into Public Life!!!
Under 7.1 Supply limits it says "If blocks are eliminated by foraging, see 6.7". And 6.7 is "Regroups".
Could anyone explain?
First I guessed it must have been "See 6.8, which covers Eliminated Blocks. It seems that if there's going to be a fifth, sixth or so block in an area, it's going to be a non-rose Noble, a Mercenary or Levy-Bombard and it would be no real trouble. But what if it is the case of rose Nobles or even Heirs actually DYING (permanently eliminated, as per de 6.8 rules) because of supply limits. Is that the intention behind this rule?

Anyway, an EXCELLENT game once again Mr. Jerry Taylor.At last the Jerry Taylor 3-Game Bundle in Columbia Games: HotS, CR and R3. Christmas presents anybody?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko Ruf
Germany
Schönaich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As you said, the situation is extremely rare - you need to have 5 or more heirs/loyal nobles/Nevilles in an area, all at strength 1. So I don't think an exemption is warranted, and there is nothing in the rules, so elimination from overstacking is permanent for these blocks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Dalgliesh
United States
Blaine
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Its true, blocks eliminated by foraging are eliminated in the normal manner (permanently for heirs, rose-nobles).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ender Wiggins
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This must have been an error in the first edition of the rules. The current edition of the rules states "If blocks are eliminated by foraging, see 6.8", and 6.8 covers Eliminated Blocks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.