Scott Roberts
United States
Southlake
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Paragraph 9.11 of the latest rules gives an example of a group activiation. A group of four soviets in 4 separate hexes group activates and then each moves one space. 3 move in open terrain and the last moves into a forest, so the move costs +1 AP. The rules say that the next turn the group has 5 action points left. Shouldn't there be 4? 1 AP for group activating when units are not in the same hex, and 2 APs for movement, would mean 7-3=4.

Is this a mistake or am I missing something?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Krzysztof Rzymkowski
Poland
Warszawa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the previous version of the rules there was a 1 CAP penalty for group actions of units that are not in the same hex.

There is no such penalty in the latest version of the rules - group actions of units in the same hex and adjacent hexes cost the same.

Cheers
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Roberts
United States
Southlake
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Excellent, thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Germany
Limburgerhof
flag msg tools
Designing game modules for the Zuntzu online gaming platform
badge
The Art of War
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Scott, please also note that the (old) rules spoke of 1 CAP penalty for group activation, not 1 AP. So if you play with the outdated rules, those units in that example would pay 2 AP for the movement plus 1 CAP because they are not in the same hex, instead of 3 AP like you wrote.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Roberts
United States
Southlake
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Right. I did not know about the new rule but am going to use that one going forward.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.