Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Tri-Ominos» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tri-ominos rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Evelyn Craig
msg tools
Is it a legit play if I can connect three points within a hole? Just the points touching, not the sides of a tri-omino. It is still a bridge, IMHO.

Ebby
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
CHAPEL
United States
Round Rock
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
"that's a smith and wesson, and you've had your six"
Avatar
mbmbmb
Now that is a case I cannot picture in the 3rd dimension.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
T. Nomad
Netherlands
Den Bosch
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Welcome to BGG, Evelyn.

I don't know the answer to your question, but you might have more luck asking in the Tri-Ominoes Rules forum:
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/4040#forums

Good luck!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dice bags!
United States
Wurtsboro
NY
flag msg tools
admin
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you must match at least one side to a side of a different Tri-omino to play a piece.

In the rules, a bridge is defined as matching "one (and only one) side of a Tri-Omino and the point opposite".

See a scan of the rules here if you don't have a copy.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evelyn Craig
msg tools
Thank you for your answers.

Evelyn
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clark D. Rodeffer
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree with Indigo Potter. You have to match at least one full side.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.