Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Silent War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Surface Gunnary combat question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Lorenzen
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
The manual isn't clear on this point so I thought I could ask it here. In the manual (19.2) die roll 1, surface gunnery combat it says if there is a revealed white unit (escort,BB or plane ect...) this event is ignored. Does the white unit have to be in your sub's column for it to be ignored of is it ignored if it is in an adjacent column as well. The manual isn't clear on this.

thx
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alberto Siepi
Italy
Olgiate Olona
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hi Dan, not sure 100% but my understanding is that if there is any white unit (no matter if is in the sub column or not) the event is ignored, assuming that the "environment" is too dangerous and the sub's commander decide to avoid the attack.
Hope it is helpful
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Australia
Sebastopol (Ballarat)
Victoria
flag msg tools
That's Karl on the left. Eternity on the right.
badge
I love Melissa, but don't tell her. It's a secret if she can find this. Shhhhh....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Revealed anywhere. Really, would you WANT to surface if you knew a battleship would be pointing it's 18"ers at you?!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.