Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
13 Posts

Endeavor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Blue trade tokens rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Finland
Helsinki
Uusimaa
flag msg tools
Just to clarify: if you use a blue trade token to take an action you discard it and don't get a glory point for it in the end of the game, correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Loc Nguyen
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You do not get any glory from any tokens even if they are action or trade tokens.

It is just printed with the point symbol on the back so people can use them as counters.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Clague
New Zealand
Hamilton
Waikato
flag msg tools
badge
I can see my house from here!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow this must be annoying for the designers, the number of people who ask a variant of this question!

As above, no tokens are worth Glory. The advance your tracks, or provide you with 'cheap' actions. The glory side is only used along with the scoring chips to help counting scores at the end.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mojo shivers
United States
San Pedro
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, I'd almost have rather there had been no glory symbol on the back of the tokens and the rulebook only suggested to use them as scoring chits rather than the rulebook out and out saying that's what the back was to be used for.

The way I remember scoring is there are only 8 places you can score:

Cities
Connections
Industry Track
Culture Track
Finance Track
Politics Track
University
Resource Cards

Everything else doesn't score.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jordan Booth
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mojo shivers wrote:

The way I remember scoring is there are only 8 places you can score:

Cities
Connections
Industry Track
Culture Track
Finance Track
Politics Track
University
Resource Cards

Everything else doesn't score.

Don't forget the 3 Glory for leaving the "Free Governor" space empty.

To answer the ignored part of the OP: Yes, blue action tokens are single use, and are removed from the game after being used.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Binning
United States
Rollinsville
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Don't forget the 3 Glory for leaving the "Free Governor" space empty.


And a point for every 3 population tokens remaining in your harbor. Not that it happens very often.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
KAS
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Colorado_Jeff wrote:


And a point for every 3 population tokens remaining in your harbor. Not that it happens very often.

And -1 for each discarded Slavery Card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Binning
United States
Rollinsville
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
And -1 for each discarded Slavery Card.


And with that final catch, I think scoring is covered!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Finland
Helsinki
Uusimaa
flag msg tools
Thanks for the answers, much appreciated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Graham Charlton
United Kingdom
East Barnet
Hertfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
www.finchleygamesclub.org
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mojo shivers wrote:
Yeah, I'd almost have rather there had been no glory symbol on the back of the tokens and the rulebook only suggested to use them as scoring chits rather than the rulebook out and out saying that's what the back was to be used for.


Scoring up really isn't fiddly enough to even need something to keep count. We used the tokens to count up for the first couple of games, but since then we've just been counting in our heads. Just work your way down your player mat, add everything up, then go to the board and add any points there on.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Binning
United States
Rollinsville
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Scoring up really isn't fiddly enough to even need something to keep count. We used the tokens to count up for the first couple of games, but since then we've just been counting in our heads. Just work your way down your player mat, add everything up, then go to the board and add any points there on.


I agree. After the first game, scoring seemed overwhelming, but once you understand it, it's straightforward and simple. We do use the markers to score the board, though, just so we can double check the accuracy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vaughn Sandor
United States
Monroe Township
New Jersey
flag msg tools
The BBC series is far better than the excellent NBC one. Now go watch it.
badge
This is not me but I have been known to dance like David Brent on occasion.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ha! I missed scoring for the cities in my first play.
I only counted the city connections.
Thanks for the heads up!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Binning
United States
Rollinsville
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Ha! I missed scoring for the cities in my first play.
I only counted the city connections.
Thanks for the heads up!


And don't forget there are two cities that have no connections to other cities. Those two are worth 2 points each.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.