Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Where There Is Discord: War in the South Atlantic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rulebook contradiction rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Micha Snijder
Netherlands
Wageningen
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
On page 12 (6.2.1) it says:

Quote:
...
Roll 1d6. If the result is a 1 or 2, the Nimrods have detected the Raid.


On page 50 paragraph 7 it says:

Quote:
...He then conducts the Nimrod check, and rolls a 1. Again, the Nimrod is not on station...


Typo?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Wright
United Kingdom
Falmouth
Cornwall
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it must be.

I personally take a 1,2 on a 1d6 to mean that the Nimrod has provided the early warning.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Wakeham
United Kingdom
Chester
Cheshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The original rules had rolls 5 or 6 for Nimrod detection. The example of play wasn't updated to reflect the change to 1 or 2.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Hodges
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Yep, typo.

1 or 2 and Nimrod appears.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.