Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Memoir '44» Forums » Rules

Subject: Steep hills and the BEL card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrzej Sieradzki
Poland
Opole
flag msg tools
badge
We don't stop playing when we get old, but we get old when we stop playing.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kasserine scenario: steep hills. Does a unit performing BEL action has to pay two movement points to enter such a hill hex or is this movement restriction doesn't apply, like i.e. barb wire?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
When moving with BEL, you ignore terrain restrictions (except impassable). So it would only "cost" one hex of movement to enter this space.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesse Rasmussen
United States
Bend
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you don't already have it, get a copy of the Official FAQ Book over at the Memoir '44 page. Brian is right and you can find his answer along with the answer for lots of other questions in the book.

http://www.daysofwonder.com/memoir44/en/content/faq/
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.