Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Marne 1918: Friedensturm» Forums » Rules

Subject: Exploitation phase question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pierre Miranda
France
Contamine sur Arve
Haute-Savoie, Rhône-Alpes
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I posted this on consimworld but did not get any official answer, so I post here too...

We are in the German exploitation phase of the 1st operational sequence of a Bruchmuller offensive, I am playing the Germans.

1. I assume morning fog also applies during exploitation combat (= -1 loss to the attacker during the ground combat)?

2. My army artillery being within range, even if it cannot participate during an exploitation combat, I get the +2 col shift during the combat and the +2 tactical roll DRM? By the same token, the defender gets a -2 DRM to his tactical roll because of Bruchmuller?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Norbert Möhring
Germany
flag msg tools
I send the designer an email 2007 when I had the same question as your second.

Quote:
I'm not sure if I played it correct: in an *exploitation combat* a German stack attacks a British division within range of an Army artillerie unit in offensive mode. Although the artillery may not bombard I assume there is still the Offensive modifier (shifts for attacks in range of offensive army arty), correct?

NR: correct :-)


Hope it helps.

Norbert
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierre Miranda
France
Contamine sur Arve
Haute-Savoie, Rhône-Alpes
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Norbert,

Actually the designer just answered on consimworld:

1. No morning fog benefit for exploitation.

2. Yes, you get the offensive modifier.

I assume Bruchmuller also applies, even though this was not directly answered.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Montgomery
United States
Joliet
Illinois
flag msg tools
Dear Geek: Please insert the wittiest comment you can think of in this text pop-up. Then times it by seven.
badge
The Coat of Arms of Clan Montgomery - Scotland. Yes, that's a woman with the head of a savage in her hand, and an anchor. No clue what it means, but it's cool.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pmiranda wrote:
Thanks Norbert,

Actually the designer just answered on consimworld:

1. No morning fog benefit for exploitation.

2. Yes, you get the offensive modifier.

I assume Bruchmuller also applies, even though this was not directly answered.


I'm shooting from the hip, here, but I think Bruchmueller Bombardment only applies to rolls on the Artillery table. Then again, I could be wrong. I'm not going to be home until Sunday, but I will try to remember to check at that time. If this is right, then Bruchmueller would not apply during the Exploitation phase, since artillery cannot bombard.

Chris
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Norbert Möhring
Germany
flag msg tools
Quote:
but I think Bruchmueller Bombardment only applies to rolls on the Artillery table.


There is a +3 drm on the bombardment table but also a -2 drm for Allied defender TC.

Since the Bruchmüller event description is "The German player will benefit from Bruchmüller bombardment bonus during the first operational sequence" I think the Allies always get the -2 drm TC for the complete first ops sequence regardless of the situation.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.