Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Cutthroat Caverns» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gas Bag - I think He Called You Ugly rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jimmy Wolf
msg tools

It's been stated in a previous post that action cards can be used to redirect the damage from Gas Bag. However, does this mean the "I Think He Called You Ugly" attack card can also be used to redirect the damage from him?

The text on the encounter card states that the person who kills the creature gets hit and it makes sense that said person can then redirect their damage. But it seems a little weird being able to use the "Ugly" card to tell the creature who to gas instead. Then it doesn't even matter who kills it since they won't get the damage anyway (unless it's the same person who was targeted with the card).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Covert
United States
Sandy Hook
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the creator:

Both Human Shield and My hero redirect 'damage from a creature' and can legally shift Gas Bag's damage to another player.

UGLY says that if the creature 'attacks this Turn...' you can redirect.
GAS BAG says "This creature does not attack"

So, no... you can't use UGLY on a Gas bag.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jimmy Wolf
msg tools
Thanks! I figured that was the case. Just wanted to be sure
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.