Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Race for the Galaxy: Rebel vs Imperium» Forums » Rules

Subject: Contact Specialist + Imperial Cloaking Technology rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bruce Glassco
United States
Charlottesville
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
I don't see this one answered. Say I have both of the above-named cards down. Could I discard the ICT in order to attack a black planet as red at -2, then use the CT to change the now-red planet back to black for another -1, with a total of -3? What about the opposite (playing a red planet with the CT, then changing it to black with the ICT?) This seems legal, but I'm not sure it should be.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brendon Russell
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Check the text on Imperium Cloaking Technology: you can't combine its "conquer non-military" power with "pay for military" powers (such as Contact Specialist).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mumu shanshi
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
scwont wrote:
you can't combine its "conquer non-military" power with "pay for military" powers (such as Contact Specialist).

Clarification: you CAN use "pay for military" such as on Primitive REBEL World. You CAN'T use "settle military as non-military" powers.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave J McWeasely
United States
Louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
RvI Rulebook page 9.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ICT and CS don't stack on each other. They're independant powers. Just like how Replicant Robots alone won't help with settling a military world and Drop Ships alone won't help with a non-military world.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.