Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

1805: Sea of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Victorious rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Echeverria
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I was reading on consim, that a fleet is considered victorious for purposes of fate when his opponent has a majority of his ships wrecked. If that is the case, what's the significance of the other victorious condition that requires his opponent "had all ships wrecked?" If all my opponents ships were wrecked, wouldn't that mean that a majority of his ships were wrecked? Am I missing something about this, or is the "all ships wrecked" condition redundant?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Fry
United States
Temperance
MI
flag msg tools
designer
badge
My father (circa 1945). He navigated B-24's (5thAF 22ndBG) in the Pacific Theater.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Essentially the same thing. "Majority" would be a subset of "all".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Echeverria
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Thanks for the reply, Phil! I'm really enjoying the game.

John
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Fry
United States
Temperance
MI
flag msg tools
designer
badge
My father (circa 1945). He navigated B-24's (5thAF 22ndBG) in the Pacific Theater.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Glad to hear it. Thank you John.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl Kreder
United States
Nuevo
California
flag msg tools
Founder of the The Wargame Bootcamp (https://www.boardgamegeek.com/guild/962)
badge
My hero Grumpy Bonaparte
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Would this fall under the situation if both sides had all wrecked ships the side with the least amount of wrecked ships would be Victorious.

Or am I reading too much into that? blush
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Fry
United States
Temperance
MI
flag msg tools
designer
badge
My father (circa 1945). He navigated B-24's (5thAF 22ndBG) in the Pacific Theater.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Neither side is "victorious" if both have all, or the majority of, their ships wrecked.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.