Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Deadlands: The Battle for Slaughter Gulch» Forums » Rules

Subject: Raising other outfits dead rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Rybak
United States
Denton
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you use the Raise the Dead action on another outfit's dead dude in the Graveyard, you replace the figure with one of your own. Does the other outfit get their pawn back to allow it to be brought back into play with a Recruit action?

Thanks for answers,
T
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Robben
United States
Spring Hill
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great question!

Seems like it'd be more useful and nasty if that other player's piece is removed from the game...dangerous...devil

I'd be interested in TC's rulings, too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Torrens
United States
Myrtle Beach
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tao Cheng?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kerry Breitenstein
United States
Cold Sprin
Kentucky
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
TomRybak wrote:
When you use the Raise the Dead action on another outfit's dead dude in the Graveyard, you replace the figure with one of your own. Does the other outfit get their pawn back to allow it to be brought back into play with a Recruit action?

Thanks for answers,
T


While it would be more hideous to not give the pawns back (which we like) it does unbalance the game somewhat. Basically it makes Raise The Dead power too strong. So, the pawn goes back.

It's easy to die in the game, especially by surprise. If one player loses two pawns due to death and someone else raising them up, they are at a severe disadvantage.

Kerry
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.