Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joshua Florie
United States
Tulsa
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
First off I would like to say this is my first time posting anything to this website although I have been visiting for over a year.
I am unsure on the exact workings of field promotions so I will give ya'll way too much info. I have Russian 9-2, 8-1, and 2 4-4-7's in Melee with a German 8-3-8. The German player is the attacker. The Russian leader are attacking each with a different squad but are combing the roll into 1 on 1 odds down 2 and the german squad is attacking the 9-2, 4-4-7 at 3 to 2 odds. The german rolls a 6 which is a possible casualty reduction and the Russian stack rolls an Original DR of 2. This is where I get stuck I am unsure if the Russian squads are eligiable for field promotion if attacking with leaders. I rolled out two different outcomes
1.) No field promotion is allowed, and the resulting random selection chooses the 9-2 which then fails his would dr.
2.) Field promotion occurs and the squad that is stacked with the 9-2 is selceted via Random selection and the final DR for field promotion results in the creation of a 7-0 leader, thus changing the German result to noeffect as the odds are now 1 on 1.
I just want to know which outcome is correct as it has a significant effect on the game.
Cheers.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Terhune
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
This is a blatant example of frivolous geek gold spending.
badge
I spent 100 geek gold and all I got was this lousy overtext.
mbmbmbmbmb
NRBH, but I'm pretty sure that simply having a leader present in the same location does not prevent field promotion.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Leaders do not prevent field promotion. But Field promotion occurs of an original 2 DR not a final 2 DR.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Florie
United States
Tulsa
Oklahoma
flag msg tools