Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Clash of Giants II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Army Command Boundaries rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nuno Gonzalez
Portugal
Estoril
PORTUGAL
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I need same clarification respect AC boundaries (Galicia)

Can some or all divisions of an Army move across his original boundarie?

if so, why the boundaries of each Army are continuos across all Map?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Switzerland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

Any number of units can move across an army boundary, but you must place a "Done" marker on each of them to remind you that they can't move again in the same turn. Starting on the next turn, the unit(s) can be activated by the new army's command chit.

The boundaries are continuous so that you know what units are activated by each army's command chit.

Hope this helps,
Jaakko
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nuno Gonzalez
Portugal
Estoril
PORTUGAL
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
thanks Jaakko
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Berger
United States
Littleton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
Jigsaw
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jaakko W wrote:
Hello,

Any number of units can move across an army boundary, but you must place a "Done" marker on each of them to remind you that they can't move again in the same turn. Starting on the next turn, the unit(s) can be activated by the new army's command chit.


The way this is worded in the Galicia scenario is confusing. You're really activating an army's zone, not the units of that army specifically. The Ypres scenario instructions make this more clear.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.