Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Richard III: The Wars of the Roses» Forums » Rules

Subject: Recruiting question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Glenn Pruitt
United States
waxhaw
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When using an AP to recruit a new block, is it necessary to declare the identity of the block to the opposing player? Or should recruiting be done on the honor system?

I wondered about this while playing against my son..."is he doing it correctly?"...

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko Ruf
Germany
Schönaich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Since your recruitment pool is hidden, I believe recruitments should be hidden as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Dalgliesh
United States
Blaine
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The recruited block is not revealed.

The identity of the recruited block can sometimes be inferred by its placement, but there are opportunities for deception in areas with more than one eligible block.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddie B
United States
Unspecified
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Concerning revealing.

After winning a battle I can regroup. Do I show my opponent which blocks move where or can I keep that secret?


Thanks,

Eddie
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Henshaw
United States
East Bridgewater
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Regroup is done secretly. That is the power of the blocks. It is hard to hide the Rebel's block though.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.