Is a Minor Leader considered to be a member of his 'home area' tribe for the purposes of Political Actions and Revolts? I.e. is it possible for a Minor Leader to battle the tribe corresponding to his home area if they return due to an opponent's action?
If the Romans use a political action to flip a tribe, or a revolt card to make it neutral, the Minor leader is eliminated, i.e. they never fight the tribe of their home area. Presumably they lost the power struggle that caused them to flip in the first place.
See 5.2.1, section D, Political Action, 3rd paragraph.
It's a good question, and the rule should probably be mentioned again in the section 7.4 under Minor Leaders.