Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Warhammer: Invasion» Forums » Rules

Subject: development question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mateo jurasic
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
Lets say I have 2 developments in a part of my realm (kingdom, for example)
my opponent attacks me there, and does 11 damage.
My kingdom is now burning (11 damage, I lost 8 base hit points + 2 points for my developments.

the question is, do I lose my developments when i lost the hit point provided by the development? or do they stay?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ruvion .
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules do not mention removing developments when that zone is overrun and burned down (burn token added to denote this). I think your developments in a burning zone are relatively safe until a FAQ entry disproves this interpretation.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Wilhelm
United States
Sandy Springs
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would agree with ruvion's assessment. Frankly, having a burning zone doesn't actually change much aside from putting you one-third closer to a loss.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've actually gotten the official word for this one - nothing happens - a Burning zone has no other effect than, well, to be burned!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.