Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

For the People» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question : Event card 100---Shiloh. Strategic Concentration rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vicente Martí
Spain
Onda
Castellón
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Text in the card:

" Confederate player may move 5 SPs using Strategic Movement (rail connections only) to the same space with a Confederate General who is activated normally and must attemp to enter a space with at least one or more Union SPs or fort. If general casualty occurs in the battle caused by this card, the Commanding General is eligible, this is an exception to the rules. See 4.5"

That happens if after receiving the SPs it does not reach any SP or fort of the Union? Is it activated? Can it move? Is not it possible to play the event?

Thank you
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Gautier

Rhinebeck
New York
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
It must be possible for the activated general to enter a space containing an enemy SP or fort, and the activated general must try to do so. If he fails because, for example, of the play of another card, that is OK.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Herman
United States
New York
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
vmarti81 wrote:
Text in the card:

" Confederate player may move 5 SPs using Strategic Movement (rail connections only) to the same space with a Confederate General who is activated normally and must attemp to enter a space with at least one or more Union SPs or fort. If general casualty occurs in the battle caused by this card, the Commanding General is eligible, this is an exception to the rules. See 4.5"

That happens if after receiving the SPs it does not reach any SP or fort of the Union? Is it activated? Can it move? Is not it possible to play the event?

Thank you


The 'attempt' must be possible otherwise it is not an attempt. So if the general is not within range of a Union force, the conditions of the event cannot be met. Under these circumstances, if the conditions cannot be met, the event cannot be played and the card is only usable as an OC play.

Mark
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.