Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Richard III: The Wars of the Roses» Forums » Rules

Subject: Treachery rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Webster
United Kingdom
Winchester
Hampshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It seems in the final rules nobles may only defect while in battle. Is this historically accurate or just a (possible quite reasonable) simplification? Interestingly the KINGMAKER (1470) scenario says The Earl of Warwick defects to the Lancastrian side after a botched 1469 revolt.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerry Taylor
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
The latter. There were changes of allegiance outside of battle during these wars.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.