Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

PQ-17: Arctic Naval Operations 1941-1943» Forums » Rules

Subject: Assigning targets in surface combat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Francis K. Lalumiere
Canada
Brossard
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
7.5.2 iv (Torpedo Attack) says that although fire is simultaneous, the defender assigns targets first.

Are we to assume that this is also the case for 7.5.2 iii (Gunnery)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Janiec
United States
(Teller County)
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
No. Since all ships get to fire their guns before damage is assessed (unless screened from all opponents), I've never found the slightest reason to be concerned over who designates gunnery targets first. If you and your opponents differ, please feel free to make a house rule.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francis K. Lalumiere
Canada
Brossard
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All right. Thanks Chris!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.