Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Space Hulk (third edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Genestealers carry the Artefact? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob Corn
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
How appropriate. You fight like a cow.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This question has come up in some other forums. In Missions 7 and 8 there is the Artefact -- can the Genestealers carry it?

Jervis Johnson clarified that yes, the Artefact is an object and follows the normal rules for objects from page 18. Obviously the Genestealers can't move off the map with it (only missions that specifically allow models to leave the map can do so, like some of the victory conditions for the Space Marines).

I've updated the clarifications document, the new version should be approved shortly (also a couple of typos have been fixed).

As of Nov 24, 2009, the clarifications file has been removed as part of a larger file purge by Games Workshop. This thread contains the information in the clarifications file.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Actually, for Mission #3, Genestealers are specifically prohibited from picking up the CAT (see the Mission Notes for details). So while I agree with P. Ruth that normally Genestealers CAN pick up objects, it seems to go on a mission-by-mission basis.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.