Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Stingel
Australia
Cairns
Queensland
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I've no experience with any of Martin Wallace's railroad games so please excuse me if this is a foolish question...

I'm thinking of picking up Steam. If I do, will this expansion be compatible with it, or will it only work with Age of Steam?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Webb
United States
Western Mitten
flag msg tools
designer
badge
GET A SILK BAG FROM THE GRAVEYARD DUCK TO LIVE LONGER.
mbmbmbmbmb
This expansion was designed for use with Age of Steam. I haven't had much interest in playing Steam, and certainly have not played enough of it to do design work within its system. I suggest only picking this expansion up if you have a copy of Age of Steam or plan to get one.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Stingel
Australia
Cairns
Queensland
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Michael
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Graham Charlton
United Kingdom
East Barnet
Hertfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
www.finchleygamesclub.org
mbmbmbmbmb
That said, I'll bet it won't be long before someone posts some conversion rules for this (and any other AoS add-ons that haven't been created with Steam in mind).
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ŁṲÎS̈
United States
Mesa
Arizona
flag msg tools
F*** it! Do it LIVE!
badge
Didn't know what to spend all this sweet GG on, so I bought the overtext.
mbmbmbmbmb
bump

anyone tried this yet?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Claude Galarneau
Canada
Trois-Rivieres
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I know it's an old thread, but I would be interested in knowing if there's some mod to play it with Steam... or if it playable out of the box with Steam... even if it wasn't design for it in the first place.

Thanks
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Occu Pant
United States
Clive
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb