Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Warhammer: Invasion» Forums » Rules

Subject: A simple question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anselmo Diaz
United Kingdom
Crawley
West Sussex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
...that may have been answered elsewhere...
When you draw cards in your Quest phase, do you HAVE TO draw as many as symbols there are in the Quest area, or can you forfeit some? For example, if your deck is getting empty, obviously you wouldn't want to draw many cards, if any.

I would say you have to, but I'm not sure.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ruvion .
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, but I forget where I read this particular implication.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Since one of the rules is that you can lose if you run out of cards, it seems fairly obvious that you MUST draw every card provided by Power symbols. Hope that helps.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Jordal
United States
Austin
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Ike Clanton painted by me for Wild West Exodus
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You have to draw them. I think a decent strategy for the empire, especially if they keep the resource production down is to force march your super powerful guys to the quest zone and force you to draw a whole bunch of cards and deck yourself.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Young
United Kingdom
Feltham
Middlesex
flag msg tools
Crumpets Buttered and Tea, what more could you ask for in life
badge
Crumpets Buttered and Tea, what more could you ask for in life
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Echtalion wrote:
...that may have been answered elsewhere...
When you draw cards in your Quest phase, do you HAVE TO draw as many as symbols there are in the Quest area, or can you forfeit some? For example, if your deck is getting empty, obviously you wouldn't want to draw many cards, if any.

I would say you have to, but I'm not sure.


The Rules State:
Quote:
The active player draws one card for each power in
his quest zone. The quest zone starts with a base
power of one.


They don't use the word may so you must draw what is stated is how I would read it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.