Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

D-Day at Omaha Beach» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attack prohibited rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bertrand Guillou-Keredan
France
Nantes
flag msg tools
Vive l'Empereur !
badge
Vive l'Empereur !
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On the terrain effect Chart : "Attack prohibited" .

Is it for all attacks ? (including "High Ground fire" and "barrage Action")
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D Summers
United States
Potomac Falls
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
BertGK wrote:
On the terrain effect Chart : "Attack prohibited" .

Is it for all attacks ? (including "High Ground fire" and "barrage Action")


You can barrage a unit say on the bluff (subject to 8.12) you just can't attack across it. Basically I interpret it as your guys would be too busy climbing the bluff to fight.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bertrand Guillou-Keredan
France
Nantes
flag msg tools
Vive l'Empereur !
badge
Vive l'Empereur !
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, it doesn't concern ranged fire and 8.15 is clear about this.


thx
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.