Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pandemic: On the Brink» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 Role ability clarifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Flawed Hero
United States
Rochester
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Looking forward to our first play of this tonight! A couple questions as I read the rules:

#1- Does the Containment Specialist's ability cost an action? I'm thinking No, since if it did, then there would be no reason to use him above the Medic.

#2- Do the colors of the cubes and the cards that the Field Operative discards have to be the same color? For example, does he need 3 red cubes AND 3 red cards to cure Red?

thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Lehmann
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
#1: no (though, typically, the CS will perform some form of basic action in order to *enter* a city; see page 3).
#2: yes (see page 3, "*all* of the same color").
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flawed Hero
United States
Rochester
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
great, thanks Tom!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.