Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Isle of Doctor Necreaux» Forums » Rules

Subject: Precise Character Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gerry Standerline
United Kingdom
Leeds
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi

Just got the game and am looking through the cards before playing with the group. The detailed answers posted here help a lot with getting things clear.

One question though - The Precise character card says it can't be charged by a rest action and doesn't give any other way to charge it - does that mean when the starting charges are gone the card can't be used again other than counting as a Tech?

Thanks

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Cartwright
United Kingdom
Spilsby
LINCS
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nah, there are quite a few cards that can charge another card but don't count as I rest action, can't remember them all at the moment.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Leistiko
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
gerrymorley wrote:
The Precise character card says it can't be charged by a rest action and doesn't give any other way to charge it - does that mean when the starting charges are gone the card can't be used again other than counting as a Tech?

It is hard to charge Precise Internal Clock, but not impossible. Things that can charge Precise Internal Clock are:

* The Scientists
* Armory
* Cavernous Hive Mind Computer
* Conjunctive Astral Harmonizer
* Energy Transference Inducer
* Obsidian Amulet (This one is really good)

I know it seems severe, but each time you use Precise Internal Clock you functionally gain an extra countdown clock step. If you could charge it too easily, it would be a game-breaker.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gerry Standerline
United Kingdom
Leeds
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi

Thanks for your swift reply - much appreciated
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.