Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Axis & Allies: 1942» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sub vs AC with fighter rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert P
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hy!
Guess what, i've a question:

A sub attacks an aircraft carrier with a fighter. The Sub makes a surprise strike and hits. The AC must be taken as the fighter can't. Will the fighter get to shot back once as the sub is not submerged this round or does combat end?

Thanks!

Rob
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Fighters can't hit subs unless there's a destroyer friendly to the fighters in the battle. It doesn't matter whether the sub is submerged or not. Fleets should always be escorted by destroyers when there are enemy subs around.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert P
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!

I that helped clear things.

Rob
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Grey
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Krieghund wrote:
Fighters can't hit subs unless there's a destroyer friendly to the fighters in the battle and subs can't hit fighters. It doesn't matter whether the sub is submerged or not. Fleets should always be escorted by destroyers when there are enemy subs around.


Fixed. So would the fighter be able to retreat 4 spaces as a result?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Surviving defending fighters get one space of movement to land after the battle if their carrier is sunk.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.