Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

War of the Ring (First Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Move Fellowship with Army? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Que Legal
msg tools
Hi,

Can you move the fellowship with all the companions and the army from Rivendell to an adjacent country with an army or character die? If this can be done, would the position of the fellowship automatically be declared?

-Quelegal
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave J McWeasely
United States
Louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
No, the fellowship never, ever moves with armies. The closest it comes to being affected by army movement is whether it's 'inside' or 'outside' a stronghold.

For example: The fellowship is in Rivendell. The fellowship is 'outside'. Then a big Shadow army comes up and lays siege. Now the fellowship is 'inside' - this makes companion seperation less effective. The shadow wins the siege. Now the fellowship is outside again. Ta-Da!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Que Legal
msg tools
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.