Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Isle of Doctor Necreaux» Forums » Rules

Subject: couple of rules questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Cartwright
United Kingdom
Spilsby
LINCS
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

1) If you fail the roll, can you retreat from the Cybershark trap?

2) Is a retreat (hit) classed as normal combat damage in regards to such monsters as Shadow Servant?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Leistiko
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rindel wrote:
1) If you fail the roll, can you retreat from the Cybershark trap?

You betcha. The trap springs, becomes a Monster, and the normal rules for combat apply. Retreating is a pretty good idea, too.

Rindel wrote:
2) Is a retreat (hit) classed as normal combat damage in regards to such monsters as Shadow Servant?

Good question! "Normal" combat damage occurs after a die roll. Retreat damage is simply damage dealt by the monster. This has interesting ramifications...

* Xenomorph damage effect occur any time a xenomorph deals damage, including to retreating characters. Retreating from a xenomorph is a bad idea, but ma be essential.

* Retreating from a Plasma Ghost will mess up your equipment.

* Retreating from a Shadow servant deals just one damage to each retreating character.

I hope that helps clarify what's going on with damage-triggered effects.

Rindel wrote:
Thanks

You're welcome. Thanks for playing the game, and thanks for asking questions. I really appreciate it.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.