Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Infection Express» Forums » Rules

Subject: Standard version - "stay on 7 or less" rule and Role Roll rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nic Chilton
United Kingdom
Leeds
West Yorks
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the standard game additional rules section can you clarify the 7-max rule?

If you are already on 7 points e.g. Red-1 Yellow-2 Blue-4 Green-cured and then roll two Blue and a Green, what happens?
- Can you discard one Blue, then add two blue? This seems wrong.
- Discard a Red or Yellow, keep one Blue die. Surely you can't keep a second blue as it cannot be used, and would need to re-roll for your second keeper?

I'm playing it that you have to discard down BEFORE you add the research you've rolled - you can't simply discard any extra research you've rolled, e.g. if you had Red-0 Yellow-2 Blue-4 Green-0 and rolled Red Blue Green, you can't Keep the blue and green, then discard the green point to stay on 7, but would need to discard a yellow, so that you can add the blue and green (or re-roll to hope for a white ).

Also, originally the introductory game allowed the role roll to be optional and only compulsory in the standard game. Why the change, surely it helped differentiate the intro and standard versions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.