Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Peloponnes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Building tiles - completing buildings question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy Evans
United Kingdom
Solihull
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
When placing a tile you have the option of placing a coin from your reserve instead of paying the required resources.

At the next supply round you are then required to pay the required resources or lose the tile.

Is the supply round the only time you can complete these buildings? Or can you pay the resources as subsequent tile placement phases?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Fuerst-Brunner
Germany
Neuching
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Short answer: Yes. No.

Long answer:

Quote:
Is the supply round the only time you can complete these buildings?


The rules state that only in Point 7 - Suppy Round, you can pay for your uncomplete buildings. It is not mentioned anywhere else. So i would say, yes, this is the only time you can do this. And please be aware, that there are THREE supply rounds in one game: 2 on the "B" and "C" tiles and 1 at the end of the game.

Hope this helps!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry Levy
United States
Manassas
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Best hobby, with the best people in the world. Gaming is the best!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I asked the designer this very question and he confirmed that the only time you can pay for the buildings once you decide not to buy them originally is during the next Supply Round. So you lose the use of a coin until then.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Evans
United Kingdom
Solihull
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Thanks guys
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Andrews
United States
Fort Worth
Texas
flag msg tools
OCD with the Letters in the Right Order!
badge
Squirrel Chaser
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Larry Levy wrote:
I asked the designer this very question and he confirmed that the only time you can pay for the buildings once you decide not to buy them originally is during the next Supply Round. So you lose the use of a coin until then.


The use of the coin isn't the worse thing. The potential loss of the needed resources in the interim is worse, IMHO.

Brad
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.