Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Diamant» Forums » General

Subject: Rules Error in a Video Review posted here rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Betty Dingus
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The otherwise good Obsessed Boardgamers video review incorrectly states that you collect gems left on the path only if you are the ONLY one leaving the tomb. That's correct for artifacts but not for gems. For gems, you total all the gems remaining on the path and divide them among the number of players leaving. (Although some people say you do it card-by-card; once again the rules are ambiguous: "They equally divide all the treasures that have been left on any Quest cards in the path for this round.")

Check the forums here and on Diamant - so many rules issues for a simple game in its 4th printing!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Cox
Australia
Petersham
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Dingus wrote:
Check the forums here and on Diamant - so many rules issues for a simple game in its 4th printing!!


I have to agree, I find Paths of Glory and Successors III easier to grasp than this game!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.