Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

El Grande» Forums » Rules

Subject: El Grande Power Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Karen Knoblaugh
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Probably a stupid question but... do you hold the power cards in your hand and select which one you want to play or do you pile them face down, turn over the top card and whoever is highest goes first? It wasn't clear to me in the game instructions.

Thanks for any help you can offer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Iennaco
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
Keep them all in hand.
You always choose the one to play (and remember that you cannot choose the same number already played by someone else in that same round, which instead could happen with your "variant" ).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Mestemaker
United States
Wheeling
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You select the one you want to use. For subsequent turns, that card is no longer available for selection, so you can only use each card once per game.

Unless you select the action that lets you pick them back up again, of course.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Man thinks, the river flows.
United States
Riva
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb

    The judicious selection of your power cards is one of the keys to success in this game. Often the hardest choice in each turn.

Quote:
Probably a stupid question but . . .


    . . . but well worth the time to ask it. Had you not you would have missed a really intense part of the play. It never hurts to be sure.

             Sag.



4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.