Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

A Victory Lost» Forums » Rules

Subject: HQs: Retreat then relocate, or just relocate? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josh
United States
flag msg tools
Heart full of soul, head full of shit
badge
Snob of the People
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The situation: A HQ is stacked with two combat units. The stack is attacked, and dr2 is rolled. The stack retreats through enemy ZOCs twice, leading to their elimination in the second retreat hex.

Does the HQ retreat two hexes THEN relocate from the second retreat hex, or does the HQ stay in the starting hex and relocate from there? From a reading of the rules I'd favor the former, but it's not absolutely clear.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Lawson
United States
Rutland
Vermont
flag msg tools
Boston Redsox
badge
New England Patriots!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It relocates from the initial hex (before the retreat).
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Awesome, thanks. Also confirmed by Adam Starkweather on CSW.

http://talk.consimworld.com/WebX?13@763.BBDGaIFJlb4.70@.1dd0...
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh
United States
flag msg tools
Heart full of soul, head full of shit
badge
Snob of the People
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks all! I'm convinced!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.