Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Court of the Medici» Forums » Rules

Subject: How do nobles get into the inner court at the beginning? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Neal Rosen
United States
Wimauma
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
When nobles at the beginning of the game go into the inner court do they go on as individual cards or are they put in as parts of alliances?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Olav Fakkeldij
Netherlands
Beverwijk
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As individual cards. They have only special abilities when you choose to. but never at the set up.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasta Batman
United States
Tustin
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
I think you two are on the same page, but just to be sure: For the initial setup, each player lays out the top four cards of their deck individually to form the inner court. This is just initial setup, so no rules or powers come into play. Once play begins, a player may never lay an individual card down in the inner court. To play a card into the inner court, it must be played on top of another card as part of an alliance or a conspiracy.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.