Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Zooloretto» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about swapping two groups of animals rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gianni Soldati
Italy
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi everybody!

I have a doubt about swapping two groups of animals!

Can I swap position between an empty enclosure and a enclosure with animals.

In other words: Can I move all the animals in a enclosure to an empty enclosure using the "swap action"?

I think it's correct because I'm swapping a group of 0 animals qith a grousp of 3 (for example) animals!

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tommy Dean
Australia
Earlwood
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the iPhone app version of this game is 100% correct, than NO you may NOT use the "swap" action to move animal(s) from one enclosure into an empty one.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A L D A R O N
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
A L D A R O N
badge
----[---->+<]>++.+++++++++++.--------.---.>-[--->+<]>---.---.-.
Avatar
mb
kotetsujeeg wrote:
Can I swap position between an empty enclosure and a enclosure with animals.

No.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Herb Petro
United States
INDIAN TRAIL
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the English language rules, version 5.7.7, emphasis added:

Exchange
The player takes all tiles of one animal type in either his barn or one of his zoo’s enclosures and exchanges them with all tiles of one other animal type in another of his zoo’s locations.

An exchange must always involve exactly two areas and the animal types must be different. An exchange involving two areas with the same animal type is not allowed.

Important: an exchange is not permitted when one enclosure is too small to accommodate all of the new tiles that would be placed there or when one of the areas is empty.

Exchanging vending stalls is not permitted.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Schacht
Germany
Frankfurt
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
no.
an exchange with nothing is not "exchanging".
it is "moving".
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gianni Soldati
Italy
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you to everybody!

Everything is very clear now.

It's very strange rule but I obey!

Can you imagine a real zoo! I can swap two groups of animals paying my workers for that but I cannot pay them just to move all the animals to an empty enclosure.....I have to pay them to move just one by one....veryyyy expensive!

Thank you again, bye!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Schacht
Germany
Frankfurt
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
well the zoo people are very kind.
moving the animals seperately is much better for the animals ;-)
with exchanging you don’t have the option (where to move the animals inbetween?).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.