Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pocket Battles: Celts vs. Romans» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combat Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josiah B
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I had a question regarding engagement die. Let's say my unit rolls two die in combat. The unit's engagement die values are 4,4,5,5,6,6. If the two rolled die result in a "4" and a "4," does the unit cause 2 damage or 4 damage?

This game looks great by the way. I look forward to playing it.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paolo Mori
Italy
Parma
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
4 damages: one for each 'match' between the dice rolled (2) and the engagement dice (2).
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Walkingshaw
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I had this question also, after reading the Orcs vs. Elves rulebook. Thanks for the response. I know there has been at least one rules rewrite since this question was asked, but if you do another, you should include this clarification!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.