Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition): Shattered Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Initiaive with Assembly? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Li
Canada
Coquitlam
British Columbia
flag msg tools
So is it possible to run the Initiative card from the base game with the Assembly card in the expansion? I'm guessing not, because it renders the Initiative card mute if the Assembly card is just going to reassign the Speaker token anyways.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You'd need to do house rules to effectively do it.

In general, the cards numbered 1-3-4-8 need to be played as a group (ie, either the original 1-3-4-8 or the expansion 1-3-4-8 cards), because many of the effects in those cards are shifted to different places in the two versions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.