Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Thirty Years War: Europe in Agony, 1618-1648» Forums » Rules

Subject: Continued Siege Phase rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Norell
New Zealand
AUCKLAND
flag msg tools
mbmb
Is resolving a siege during the 'Continued Siege Phase' at the end of a turn optional or mandatory? The word 'may' is used in one section of the rules, but I just wanted to be certain.
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jordi Prieto
Spain
Viladecans
Barcelona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Now I´m getting used to the game along my regular first solo-play to start struggling with the system, I´ve found this your question.

From the rules and taking into account common sense, I regard the siege would be optional.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Berger
United States
Littleton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
Jigsaw
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pnorell wrote:
Is resolving a siege during the 'Continued Siege Phase' at the end of a turn optional or mandatory? The word 'may' is used in one section of the rules, but I just wanted to be certain.


I asked this over on CSW and was told that it's mandatory. See section F.1 in the Sequence of Play (End Phase) on page 9 of the Living Rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jordi Prieto
Spain
Viladecans
Barcelona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After some plays, I see the great advantage of Continued Siege Phase is the chance to do a Siege round for free, so I think it will be mainly seized to proceed with the siege instead of rejecting that option.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.