Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Napoleonic Wars (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Build & Move? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Davis Brasfield
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I can't find if you can build a unit with 1 CP then immediately move that unit with the next CP, or pick up the newly built unit with a leader marching through. The only thing I can find seems contrary in 13.6 "Convoyed Formations may not combine ... they must begin (not be built during the Impulse) and end their Impulse in a port.". thanks Davis.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steffan O'Sullivan
United States
Plymouth
NH
flag msg tools
"To be honorable and just is our only defense against men without honor or justice." -Diogenes of Sinope
badge
If ye see the laird, tell him this makes the twelve hunner and nineteen time that Jennet Clouston has called down the curse on him and his house, byre and stable, man, guest, and master, wife, miss, or bairn—black be their fall! -RLStevenson
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can build a unit with 2 CP (not 1 CP, unless it's coming from Regroup). Then you can move it with remaining CP, yes. You can basically spend them in any order you want.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Johns
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep. Think of each CP spend as a separate action done one after another.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.