Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Stronghold» Forums » Rules

Subject: Free stone wall component rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Itai Perez
France
Paris
Ile-de-France
flag msg tools
designer
Soon in retail !
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
6) Page 12 - Defender's book - At the start of every turn you get 1 Stone wall component and 2 hour glasses. What do you do with the Stone Wall component? Place it immediately? Did I miss something?

ad6. yes, you have to place it after the Phase 1 of Invader.


I'd like to elaborate on that answer:
Can this stone wall component be placed freely on any wall section ?
Is there a limit on the numbers of stone wall components you can have on a wall section ?
Can you place a stone wall component on a wall section on which you already placed wood wall components ?


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ignacy Trzewiczek
Poland
Gliwice
Slask
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, on any wall section.
No limit.
No problem with wood wall components.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Michel
Germany
Stuttgart
Baden-W├╝rttemberg
flag msg tools
mbmb
Very interesting. No limits no restrictions. So it would be correct to say:

Q1.
Wall components can be placed on any wall section without any restriction (the setup spaces are no limit, stone/wood mix is allowed in any order, no restrictions from defending units, heroes, invading units, machines, equipment, training, rituals, Unearthly Glare, ...)

What about the material available (stone/wood wall components)?

Q2.
a) is removed from the game when destroyed (feels thematically right)
b) is returned to the available material when destroyed.

In any case the only limit would be that never more than 23 stone components and never more than 5 wood components can be on the board.

I found (i.e. remember) nothing about moving/destroying wall components:

Q3.
a) in case of Q2.a) can I dismount components without harming the material?
b) in case of Q2.b) can I voluntarily destroy components to place them on some other wall section?
c) or can I move components?

Q4.
Resources and wooden wall components are the same?

Q5.
Assuming yes on Q4 I got 22 brown cubes. The invader gets 16 resources and the defender gets 5 wooden wall components. What about the extra cube?

The note for Wall Reinforcement says that every wall section may contain max 5 wooden reinforcements.

Q6.
Every wall section or 5 in total on the board?



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michal Bronkowski
Poland
Krakow
Malopolska
flag msg tools
mb
Q1 - yes
Q2 - b
Q3 - don't know so assume No.No,No
Q4 - they are the same brown cube but as you stated in Q5 there are limited 16 -resources, 5- wall comonents
Q5 - extra is extra, most people use it to mark gate strength
Q6 - 5 in total but they can all be placed on one wall section
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.