Manuel Fernandez
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
if he has enough treachery to get the second one??? And if so can he used them normally during the encounters??? This makes encounters especially with Lts. really hard because you can take care of2 chars by turn 4 pretty much and then use a powerful lts to finish off the other 2. Even if the 2 affected heroes don die but if you seriously hurt them, it is makes it hard cause probably the Lts minions can finish those 2 off, correct? Or are we missing something? We haven't seen anything on the FAQs to limit or ban this card from RtL.

Any opinions, recommendations or thoughts about this?

Thanks in advance

Arex
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can definately grab both Dark Charms if you have the Treahery. You can also grab one of the Crushing Blows (since according to the FAQ, the 2nd Crushing Blow is out of the game).

Nothing really you can do against Crushing Blow (except save that Feat Card which lets you cancel an Overlord Card), but what a lot of Heroes are doing to counter Dark Charm is to unequip their weapons at the end of their turns (and at the end of all their encounters). Since Dark Charm happens at the beginning of a Heroes turn, if they aren't holding any weapons, it doesn't do too much damage (if any). The heroes can requip their weapons for free after that Dark Charm has gone off and get back to killing that Lt. Sure, it costs a MP/Fatigue to put that bow back into your backpack, but is sure saves your friend's life...

-shnar
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Manuel Fernandez
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
nice suggestion. We never thought of that. Thanks so much.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My bad, it's TWO movement points to access your backpack, not just 1. Still, worth it if you fear a Dark Charm attack coming...

-shnar
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Sutherland
Canada
flag msg tools
It should be noted that the re-equip item costs 2MP and is (according to the FAQ) done during the hero's turn.

Also, don't forget that the heroes can only spend fatigue on MP during their turns, they can spend MP on attacks at any point in time.

So they would need to remember to unequip their weapons at the end of their turns for 2MP and then re-equip them (for free) at the start of their turns, which puts a bit of a damper on guard orders.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed Rozmiarek
United States
Liberty Hill
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Atragon wrote:
So they would need to remember to unequip their weapons at the end of their turns for 2MP and then re-equip them (for free) at the start of their turns, which puts a bit of a damper on guard orders.

That's the risk you take when the OL is packing double Dark Charm and/or Animate Weapons.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.