Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mystery of the Abbey» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can the same player start with both confessionals visited? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Heshy Roskes
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmb
Is it possible, at the beginning of the game when you roll the dice to determine it, for the same player to have visited both confessionals?
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg H.
United States
Beachwood
Ohio
flag msg tools
...is a set of steak knives. Third place is you're fired.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: confessionals
I don't have the rule book on hand, but I reroll the 2nd die until a different player/color appears. Seems a little unfair to punish one player doubly. It's never been much of an issue in our games.

7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Slaven
United States
Sioux City
Iowa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: confessionals
I don't think there's anything in the rules preventing it, but I agree with Greg H. I'd reroll the second one if it's okay with the other players.

--Dave
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.