Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

The Adventurers: The Temple of Chac» Forums » Rules

Subject: clarification: River Exit space rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
the bits guy
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I read the threads in the Rules Forum, and none seemed to cover this point, so here we go:

-'Exiting the River' special action: in the space adjacent to the waterfall, does spending 1 action to roll dice to see if your character makes it out of the river gets you on the corridor space immediately adjacent, or do you have to spend 1 action for the 'exiting river' roll PLUS 1 action to move in the corridor space?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Fisk
United Kingdom
Stoke on Trent
Staffordshire
flag msg tools
Come on you Seagulls! Sami Hyppia's Blue & White army!
badge
That's weird. This bit used to mention Shire Games, and tell you all how wonderful we are. But it seems to have got deleted. Let's see what happens this time ....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We play that it is one action to move to the corridor space.

but to be successful, you need to roll the dice during that action.

So ... "just one action total" is what I'm trying to say




N.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Keith
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Seconding Nick here - the dice rolling (and treasure dumping and rerolling, if need be) are all part of the single action of trying to move from the last river space to the shore.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
the bits guy
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks guys, that cleared it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
frederic Henry
France
Itteville
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nick and Brent are totaly right. Just one action.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gordon Adams
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb

Well, that explains one of my failures in winning ; I only won once out of five !blush
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
frederic Henry
France
Itteville
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
elfrododumbo wrote:

Well, that explains one of my failures in winning ; I only won once out of five !blush

Lol. To exit before the boulder is a sort of challenge.devil
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.