Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Modern Society» Forums » Rules

Subject: Convert Points? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Randy Cox
United States
Clemson
South Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
1024x768 works just fine - Don't Wide the Site!
badge
Missing old BGG
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the back of the rules, it says that you can convert points if you have a law displayed allowing such (e.g. 2 red can become 1 black).

- Is this done AFTER acquiring your red points or instead?

- Does this allow you to take already earned (from prior rounds) red points and convert some of them into black points?

- When does this actually take place?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Danzer
Germany
Stuttgart
southwest
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Randy Cox wrote:
In the back of the rules, it says that you can convert points if you have a law displayed allowing such (e.g. 2 red can become 1 black).

The rules say:
"As players acquire Law cards they benefit from the special abilities shown on the cards."
So you just have the power, as long as this law is laying topmost on your law-stack of this colour.

Randy Cox wrote:
- Is this done AFTER acquiring your red points or instead?

Whenever you want on your turn, additionally.

Randy Cox wrote:
- Does this allow you to take already earned (from prior rounds) red points and convert some of them into black points?

Of course. You have your VP-card (1 - 25) and the discs in the four colours. You get more and more (or lose some) of your points. If you want to, just exchange as many collected points as you want of the one colour into points of the other colour at the ratio 2:1 according to the law.

Randy Cox wrote:
- When does this actually take place?

When it`s your turn, you are able to do so, whenever you want. You got the law, do what you wish with it.

Hope, I could help out (and am correct - Jussi?! ).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jussi Autio
Finland
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Indeed, Daniel has it right. With that skill you can change the points that you have to another points.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.